random posts

My Favorite Clary Fairchild Moments and Quotes!

*Quick Disclaimer: This post is spoiler free in the fact that I will not be spoiling any major plot points for any of the series (I am not a heathen), but I will be discussing somewhat specific moments. So, basically, I’m not going to talk about any plot twists or anything like that but I am going to talk about certain scenes so if you find that spoilery and you haven’t read The Shadowhunter Chronicles, you might want to sit this one out. 

Hello, friends!! Guess what today is. If you guessed that it is the birthday of the one and only Clarissa Adele Fairchild, you were correct. I like to think that loving and supporting Clary Fairchild is essential to my brand, I mean my twitter bio literally says “Clary Fairchild stan for life” sooo. Anyways, since today is Clary’s birthday, I decided to share five of my favorite non-spoilery Clary scenes and some of my favorite quotes from her! Without further ado, onto the post!

claryfray

My Favorite Clary Moments

#1: When she held Max for the first time

I mean, she really went from this:

“Want to hold the baby, Clary?” asked Jace in the tone of one offering an enormous treat to his lady love.

“I’m good,” said Clary.

to this:

“Fzzzz,” Clary said, her bright red head hovering over the baby’s small dark-blue one. She pressed little kisses onto the baby’s cheeks, buzzing like a bee as she did so, and the baby chuckled and grasped at her curls.“Fzzzz, fzzz, fzzzz. I don’t know what I’m doing. I have never had a close relationship with any babies.”

in like a day. I’m so proud of her and her relationship with Max is the cutest.

#2: The ever iconic “other 10%” scene

Her hand cracked across his face, a slap that rocked him back on his heels. He put his hand to his check, more in surprise than pain. “What the hell was that for?”

“The other ten percent,”

This scene is just…so iconic. I will never be over it. I don’t know how to describe how much I love this scene. It shows Clary holding her own and everything from the very beginning, it is just amazing.

#3: When she told Maryse Luke is her father

“Family is more than blood. [Redacted, bc spoilers] isn’t my father. Luke is.”

I feel like my love of Clary and Luke’s bond is also part of my brand, so this one probably isn’t a surprise to anyone. Their bond is just so wholesome and ugh I love it.

#4: When she dropped everything to get the Blackthorn kids*

Magnus gave them a dark look. “The map’s not that exact, but the blast was close to the Institute.”

Clary straightened up, alarmed. “Emma,” she said, “and Julian – the kids – “

*and Emma, of course

I will never be over how Clary “I am not good with kids, please don’t leave me alone with them” Fray became an excellent aunt and someone who has great bonds with a group of kids who live halfway across the country from her.

#5: The unicorn tee shirt

“They’re here right now?” Clary sputtered. “But—I’m wearing a T-shirt that says ‘Unicorn Power’—”

“There are no such things as unicorns,” Jace said.

“I know,” Clary said. “That’s why it’s funny.”

I may not be the biggest fan of Queen of Air and Darkness, but it gave us this iconic exchange that I will never be over.

Okay, if I am being honest, every scene that Clary is in ever is my favorite Clary moment, but these are the first five that popped into my head so I feel like that says something. Now, I will just give some of my favorite Clary quotes:

“I don’t want tea,” said Clary, with muffled force. “I want to find my mother. And then I want to find out who took her in the first place, and I want to kill them.”

 

“Heroes aren’t always the ones who win,” she said. “They’re the ones who lose, sometimes. But they keep fighting, they keep coming back. They don’t give up. That’s what makes them heroes.”

 

“When you love someone, you don’t have a choice. Love takes your choices away.”

 

“As long as there was coffee in the world, how bad could things be?”

 

“‘Weakness and corruption isn’t in the world,’ Clary snapped. ‘It’s in the people. And it always will be. The world just needs good people to balance it out.’”

 

Once again, every quote that has come out of Clary’s mouth is lowkey my favorite, so I will leave it at those. I know this post is kind of short, but my love of Clary is not. I hope she is having the best possible birthday and living her best life, it is what she deserves. Also, sorry for my lack of blog hopping and interacting, I’ve just had a very hectic week and I haven’t had the spare time. Hopefully I will this weekend though!

What about you guys, do you have any favorite Clary or just TSC moments? I’d love to chat about them in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Clary Fairchild Moments and Quotes!

  1. YAY! I’m so happy to find another Clary fan! She’s honestly one of my favorite protagonists ever. I just love her so much. And I also lowkey just love all of her scenes because she’s so damn awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment